I dedicate this blog to the memory of my grandmother.
August 29, 1921 - April 30, 2015
You are not forgotten.

About Me

I've been seriously knitting since August 2014. I've been blogging about it since June 2015.

I'm currently thirty-seven years old. I don't feel that old, except when I observe/talk to younger people.

I have OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder). I am also probably ADD, but that's never actually been diagnosed.

I've been married seven years this past June to a game developer who works at Treyarch (yes, if you're a gamer, that Treyarch.) He often works fourteen-hour (or more) days, at least six days a week.

We have three children: an almost-five-year-old girl and twin three-year-old boys. They're twenty-three months apart. If you're really interested, you can read about my (mis)adventures in parenting on my even more sporadically-posted-on attempt at a mommy-blog.

We live and work in the Greater Los Angeles area. Our parents and siblings live in Pennsylvania. Other than my nephew in Pasadena, our closest relatives are roughly 2300 miles away.

I work full-time as a legal assistant at a solo practitioner law firm in West Los Angeles. My current commute, round-trip, including daycare, is about thirty miles a day, and takes between 30 and 45 minutes each way between daycare (about five minutes from my office) and home.

Once upon a time I used to be a role-play geek. I wasn't really a goth, but I played one on weekends. I used to run a MMORPG roleplay group called Dramatis Personae with author Mishell Baker. The site's still there but unfortunately since kids neither of us has time anymore to keep up with the games or the group. My own video gaming has sadly been reduced to mostly LEGO games.

I think that about covers the summary of my general day-to-day life. Let me know if you think I should add anything!